2016 Resolutions

It’s that time of year again, when filled with New Year optimism we lay out our goals and hopes for the next twelve months. I do mine every year with varying levels of success, but I continue to do them, because I think it’s good to set out what you want to achieve even if you don’t manage them.

1. Lose Weight

A regular feature on these lists, but in 2016 I won’t be trying alone. MWF and I have decided that we’d both like to get a bit healthier. We’re not going to get obsessed about stuff, or go crazy, but as a team I think it’ll be easier to eat better and get a bit more exercise.

2. Be Better with Money

What with a wedding to save for I need to start being a bit more responsible with my cash and not waste it on things I don’t need.

image

3. Be More Positive

Complain less, focus on the good stuff and basically trying to look on the bright side.

4. Stay In Touch Better

I’m kinda crap with staying in touch with my mates and family, and seeing them enough, and I need to make more of an effort to see them more.

5. Be Nicer

I think we could all stand to be a bit nicer to other folks and I need to work on being more patient, calm and generally nicer to other people.

image

6. Keep Writing

Back in November I did NaNoWriMo and it really fired me up. For the first time in years I felt energised by writing fiction and inspired, and felt good as a result. I’ve had quite a few ideas since and have kept writing, and I plan to do a lot more, and do NaNoWriMo again.

7. Try New Things

I’d like to try new stuff, embrace new challenges and have some new experiences. I’m going to try for one a month, but basically take advantage of what opportunities come up. Maybe even get a few things crossed off my Bucket List.

8. Driving

I’m 30 and I should have learned to drive years ago. It would help out a lot, make life easier for MWF and just be a good move. It’s time I stopped being one of life’s passengers.

image

Step one, pass my test. Step two, buy a Batmobile

9. Travel

Money willing, I’d like to visit new places, even if they’re within the UK.

10. Learn

My primary school teacher Mrs. G used to say that you learn something everyday, and I think education extends far beyond the classroom. There are lots of things and skills that I’d like to learn.

What I learn? Well, I just need to figure that out but I’ll keep you posted.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

One Comment on “2016 Resolutions”

  1. […] at the start of the year, like many others, I made resolutions for the coming twelve months. Top of the list was to lose weight, something I’ve wanted to do […]


Leave a Reply

