MWG No More!

Okay, that title is a bit misleading, but then again so was Stan Lee, because Peter Parker kept on being Spidey, for over 45 years.

image

Long time readers will know that I’ve been going out with MWG for over a year (I gushed about it recently), and that it’s been a good year and that I’m completely in love with her.
But things have changed, MWG is no longer MWG.
The story of why things changed is a long one, mainly taking place in my head as I thought about the future and my life.

image

I decided that things had to change and so, on Friday evening I took MWG out for a walk and got down on one knee.
Yes, I proposed. And thank all the gods, she said yes.
I did a little speech, but I’m not going to repeat it here because, well, it’s personal stuff and between me and my future wife.

image

“Future wife”. That still sounds a little odd, cool but odd, however, I’m sure I’ll get used to it.
But why is MWG gone? Well, it no longer applies. The “G” stood for girlfriend, and she’s not my girlfriend anymore, she’s my fiancée. And that’s why things are changing.
MWG is dead, long live MWF.
Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

One Comment on “MWG No More!”

  1. […] been a almost three months since MWF and I got engaged and we agreed that the wedding wasn’t going to be for a while. This is so that we can save up […]


Leave a Reply

