2014 Resolutions

A new year’s resolution is something that goes in one year and out the other- Anonymous.

Okay, so I may not have done brilliantly with my resolutions for 2013,

1. Get healthier

Since I’ve started back at uni I’ve really let the jogging slide and been drinking more than I was before. I’ve put some of the weight I lost back on, which has made me feel pretty crappy, so I’m planning to reverse this in ’14 by trying to get back into the habit of running at least 3 times a week, eating a bit more sensibly and cutting out snacking on rubbish.

It’s Sport Relief again this year, so I’m going to try and do 6 miles for that in March, so better get cracking early on.

2. Save money

I have to get better with money and budgeting, and not just waste it on stupid things.

3. Be nicer 

I try my best to be a fairly nice person, but I am someitmes a bit impatient and short with people, and I’m gonna try to cut this out and bite my tongue when a sarky comment comes to mind. Unless they really deserve it.

4. Try new things

Just push myself and take myself out of my comfort zone a little bit, and to have new experiences.

5. Travel and go to gigs

It looks like I may have one foreign adventure on the cards, but if I could save some cash I’d like to go abroad over the summer. Or at the very least go to gigs, which is something I love doing but which I haven’t done much in recent times.

6. Date

I’ve been single for a good long while now, and on dating sites for a bit, and while I chat to people it never gets to the dating stage, so this year I’d like to go on a couple of dates if I can. So watch this space.

Not the most exciting post I know, but just putting them up to show what I’m trying to do this year and you can see if I manage them or not.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

One Comment on “2014 Resolutions”

  1. […] made it one of my resolutions for 2014 to try and date, and I’m glad it’s one of the few I achieved, especially as it’s […]


Leave a Reply

