Gimme some space!

I’ve been single for a pretty long time now, and one of the many things I miss is the closeness you have with someone else.

Cwtching up on the sofa watching a movie, holding hands, snuggling up in the cold or just sharing a bed with someone.

Call me soppy, but I do. Especially as it gets colder in winter.

However, there is a limit to how close I think a couple should get. And way over the line is an invention I heard of today:

Twinsies.

twinsie

Seriously, this may be the moment when our society jumps the shark.

Twinsies (I’ve only written it twice and I loathe the word already) are the evolution from the onesie, the adult sized babygrow which came out of nowhere a few years back and has now become entrenched as part of everyday life.

I don’t own a onesie.

I don’t see this as being a massive disadvantage. I’m sure they’re comfortable, but they just look like they’d be awkward for when you need the toilet and I’m perfectly happy in pajamas or my woobs. Plus, they just seem a little infantile.

But onesie’s look like the height of common sense and fashion when compared to their bastard brother.

I know lots of couples, and all of them love each other a lot, and spend lots of time together, but I can’t see any of them putting one of these on.

Why in the gods’ names would you want to share a trouser leg with someone? It’s going to be awkward and frustrating, potentially even dangerous. If you’ve ever seen a three legged race you’ll know it’s a bad idea.

I imagine the only ones sold will be bought as well intended, if daft gifts. Although, personally, if someone bought me and my hypothetical girlfriend, let’s call her Gaga, one I’d forget their address before the next Christmas.

I can’t remember the last time I saw such a waste of money.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

