I hate clowns

There are two types of people in this world. People who hate clowns…and clowns– D.J. McHale

Maybe it was the Joker, maybe it was the night shifts I spent reading Stephen King’s It. Whatever it was in recent years I’ve rediscovered my fear of clowns.

Seriously, they are one of the creepiest things in the world, after the Weeping Angels from Doctor Who, ventriloquist dummies and little girl ghosts, clowns are right up there with the creepiest.

Which is why I’m glad I don’t live in Northampton, where apparently a random dude has started roaming the streets in full clown gear.

clown

He hasn’t done anything, other than just loitering around and creeping the hell out of people. I’m not sure what I’d do if stumbling home one night I bumped into this fella, but I suspect it would involve screaming like a girl and/or punching him right in the red nose.

No reason for the guy’s appearance have been given, which in a way just makes it even more creepy and disturbing. Is it a publicity stunt? Performance art? A nutter? Will this end well or horribly? I don’t know, but I’m staying out of Northampton until it’s all resolved.

Creepy.

Sorry if this wasn’t a great post. but I’m rather wasted at the moment.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

