Don’t encourage them: Least favourite ad of the moment

F**k you HTC!

I’ve got previous with the phone company, as my current mobile is one of theirs and I loathe it (temperamental touchscreen, crap battery life and abysmal memory), the only plus point is that coupled with my old place’s terrible reception I’ve broken my phone dependency.

Anyway, the reason I’m annoyed with them at the moment is their latest advert for something called “boom sound”.

The ad isn’t actually that badly done, it starts with musicians with their back turned to the camera and starting to play, which is quite attention grabbing, making you watch as you don’t know what the deal is.

But then at the end they talk about how it would be better if they were facing the audience. Because the new HTC mobile has speakers on the front.

And that is why I hate this advert.

One of my absolute least favourite things in this world are morons who play music through their phones. It’s rude, obnoxious and they usually have appalling taste in music.

Even if it’s good music the tinny speakers of a phone is hardly the best way to play music.

Worst of all the advert then shows a moron doing this in a bar. The guy’s also wearing stupid hipster glasses and nodding his head in an exaggerated manner like Danny on The Voice.

Look at this wanker.

Look at this wanker.

So, yeah, I don’t like HTC because rude idiots don’t need any encouragement to be inconsiderate douches.

Here’s the advert:

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

