Mixed Bag: Childhood, Clutter and Carnies

Chic

If you had your own clothing line, what would it be called?

BTN- Better Than Naked. I’m not really that into clothes, I’m pretty much a jeans and t-shirt kind of guy, my only thing I kinda like is Hawaiian shirts, so I guess that’s what my clothing line would be- t-shirts and different Hawaiian shirt patterns.

If it's good enough for the King, it's good enough for me

If it’s good enough for the King, it’s good enough for me

Guest Star

You get to make a guest appearance on any TV show of your choice. What’ll it be?

I can’t act at all, but as I love crime shows I’ve always thought it’d be kinda cool to play one of the victims on a show like Bones, Castle or CSI. That or a walker on The Walking Dead.

Ideally a walker who gets taken down by Daryl

Ideally a walker who gets taken down by Daryl

Circus Folk

If you ran away and joined the circus, what would your role be? Why?

I guess I could probably learn to be a clown, might even help me conquer my fear of them, but I’d quite like to just be one of the people who looks after the animals. That seems like it’d be kinda cool, hard work, but interesting and you’d get to make sure they were being treated alright.

That or learn to throw knives or something, that’d be pretty cool.

Messy

Does a messy home make you anxious or cranky, or is cleaning something you just do before company comes over?

Anyone who knows me will tell you that I’m not a neat freak, and that my stuff tends to sprawl everywhere in a fairly messy fashion. The only time it makes me cranky is if I can’t find something I need, which makes me swear to be tidier in the future, but no change so far. I’m just fairly easy going about it, the only thing I will say is that I may be messy but I’m not dirty, I don’t leave dirty mugs or plates around the place, and always clean up food and junk.

Choo choo!

Tell us about a sensation- a taste, a smell, a piece of music- that transports you back to your childhood.

Steam trains. No, I’m not that old, but I remember on a few different childhood holidays going on steam train rides and I loved them. I think it’s because I’d seen them in Thomas or westerns, but there’s something about old trains which always remind me of being a kid and make me happy. I think it’s because they’re quite slow moving and I remember that everyone stops and waves to a steam train. So, yeah, weirdly it’s steam engines that give me that kind of nostalgic buzz, they just seem like they belong to a more innocent, carefree time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

