Why I can’t take the Royal Marine Commandos seriously

First of all, I mean no disrespect to the military, but from a personal perspective the latest recruitment ad for the Royal Marine Commandos totally fails.

The ad goes on about how much of an honour wearing the green beret is.

Now, I’m sure the Commandos are a pretty tough bunch, and are probably quite proud of their unit and status as a kind of elite section of the military.

But for me it just doesn’t work because at the end of it I always just think of one thing:

Still at least it’s better than the Navy ad, where the message seems to be- Failed in the real world? Try the Navy!

I’m aware that I’ve just slagged off highly trained professional killers, but like I said, it’s more down to their crappy PR teams. And I’m sure they have more pressing threats to deal with.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

