Mixed Bag: Food, Females and Fame

Questions courtesy of The Daily Post and Plinky.

Desert Island Dishes

You’ve been exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

Man, this is tough. I’m guessing by the way the question is phrased water is sorted out, so that’s drinks sorted. Plain pizza, pears, chicken, noodles and, of course, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups.

Cue heavenly choir in background

Cue heavenly choir in background

Christina

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to be a member of the opposite sex for a day? What do you think life would be like?

I’m sure everyone has thought about this at some point. I think the problem is that most guys assume that if they did do the whole Freaky Friday thing they’d leap into the body of some gorgeous girl, but if it was just a presto-changeo thing you might be the female equivalent of your current self, which would be a big ‘ol mess.

However, let’s say I luck out and jump into Samaire Armstrong’s body or something.

I’m not going to lie, yes I would spend quite a lot of time, um, “exploring” my new body and stuff. And I’d also go out and get laid. Just to see what it’s like from a female perspective. I think if I was a hot girl I would be a total slut, although, y’know, a sensible one (rubber up, kids!)

I’d also just kind of creep around and eavesdrop on girl’s conversations and see what they really talk about when no guys are around, use the opportunity to buy rom coms and Michael Buble albums without being judged and see if my theory about it being easier for a girl to pull than a bloke is correct.

Oh, and I’d also go buy some flat shoes. I never get why girls wear shoes that are uncomfortable on their feet.

I wanna live forever

If you could chose to be any famous person, who would you be and why?

Nicolas Cage.

cagestyle

Wait, come back, let me explain!

Here’s the thing- Nic Cage has a strong back catalogue of movies, so he must be doing alright money wise. And also he gets to basically goof off and overract in movies now because neither he nor the audience appear to be taking him seriously anymore, although he does occasionally still make good movies. So, I’d be rich and get to ham it up for a living.

Plus, it didn’t matter how bad I messed up it’d have to be a better than The Wicker Man, right?

Phenomenal cosmic powers! Itty-bitty living space!

You have been granted 3 wishes. The caveat is that you can’t wish for anything for yourself. What do you wish for?

This is quite tricky because surely wishing for your family to be fine is kind of for yourself, so to be as distant from me as possible I’d go for the following.

1. That them to discover some kind of extremely nutritious and hardy plant that grows everywhere on very little and thus end world hunger.

2. The financial crisis to work out and bankers to stop being d**ks.

3. People to be a bit more willing to accept difference and other’s beliefs, meaning a step towards world peace.

Missions: Impossible

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast”- The White Queen, Alice in Wonderland

What are the six impossible things you believe in?

  1. That machines will one day rise up against us
  2. That one day there will be superheroes (who will hopefully stop the machines)
  3. True love in like a movie sort of way
  4. Jesus will return to the world and end the Undertaker’s streak at WrestleMania
  5. I will score a try at the Millenium Stadium
  6. Zombies
Zombies- it's going to happen, the only question is when.

Zombies- it’s going to happen, the only question is when.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

