Blocked.

I could write about Swansea winning their first major trophy.

Or that the Six Nations are wide open now that the Scots upset the Irish. Or I could just talk about getting drunk in London, or the fact I’ve eaten Nando’s 3 times in the last week. Maybe even my guilt over the fact I’ve eaten far too much junk recently and not run in ages.

But I can’t seem to get anything down, I’ve started like four posts only for it to fizzle out after a couple of lines, so instead I thought I’d write about the fact that I can’t write.

This happens fairly frequently, the whole getting blocked thing. I guess it comes from trying to write something everyday, sometimes you just can’t think of something to say. Or worse, you can but somewhere between my head and my fingers it all gets lost and comes out as crap.

You might not be able to tell, but there are times when I’m kind of proud of what I write on here. There’ll be a phrase or an idea that I think is pretty good, or conveys what I want it too, and sometimes it’s just that I like reading them a while later and feeling that I’ve expressed myself properly.

The flip side of this is the rushed posts, the ones I think I could have spent a few more minutes on or used a different style, or a joke I should or shouldn’t have included.

I’m guessing anybody who does a blog gets this feeling from time to time, although I always feel a little bit of an egotistical dick when I laugh at my own joke.

Look at that, I broke the block enough to get a post out in the end.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO.

Leave a Reply

