Pic Post: Money Making, Morals and Meat

Meat may be murder, but rudeness is rudeness

So, I’m a carnivorous dude, but in my youth I was veggie and my Mum and 2 of my sisters are still veggies. Its a lifestyle choice I respect, and think people should make allowances for (vegetarian choices have improved a lot over the last 10 years or so, I think 90% of restaurants now have a veggie option, but back when I was a kid my Dad would have to pop in to check it was okay for my Mum to eat there).

However, like my decision not to drink, I don’t think you should take the moral high ground or expect others to have to change just to suit you, so I found the young lady in this story incredibly rude and selfish.

This would actually totally work on me

Lessons learned

Everybody’s got to make a living

Apparently this is a real book. Its probably more honest than you’re average “get rich quick” book.

Although, he does go by his prison number so maybe not the best role model for your criminal enterprises

Stay Classy, Boston

Nice to see that sports fans are the same dignified bunch the world over. Still, he seems rather amused.

Hot Picture of the week

Scarlett Johansson is a goddess, and even though I’m not entirely sure what facial expression she’s going for here there’s still something rather sexy about this picture.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

