The Thin(ner) Man

So, its been three months since the last time I weighed myself and so this week I hopped onto the scales to see how I was doing.

I knew I was losing weight as I’ve had to buy a new belt due to the old one being too big even on the last notch and I’ve dropped another jeans size.

In March-June I’ve managed to shift 4.2kg or 9.3lbs.

I was a little disappointed because it was less than I lost in January-March, but at least its moving in the right way.

Lazy Chris has been more prominent in the second quarter of 2012, but with summer (hopefully) just around the corner, I’ve decided that I’m going to knuckle back down, minimize the indulgences and with my runs getting longer this will hopefully mean that June-September turns out to be a good run.

So far in 2012 I’ve lost 9.2kg or 20.5lbs, which is just under a stone and a half. I’m kind of hoping to drop 3 stone by the end of the year, meaning that I’m almost on course for that at the moment.

The important thing is that I’m continuing to feel better about myself and still enjoying the exercising. I’m hoping to start doing 1 hour runs in August, which will be a bit of a milestone.

I feel more comfortable and confident in myself, but I have to remember that while to me, and those that know me, I currently look a lot better and have lost a fair bit of weight, to Joe Public, or more importantly, Josephine Public, I still look like a bloke who needs to lose a fair bit of weight.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

One Comment on “The Thin(ner) Man”

  1. […] so earlier this week I talked about weighing myself, and I must admit that I was a little bit disappointed by the fact I only managed to shift […]


Leave a Reply

