Faint Heart Never Won Fair Lady (Gaga)

This is why I’m always skint.

I’ve just bought tickets to go see Lady Gaga in concert as part of her Born This Way Ball tour.

The thing is, I’m going to see her in Dublin, which is a different country, which means added expense.

I’m having to do this because Gaga’s UK dates have already sold out. Annoyingly whenever there’s an event I’d like to go to they sell the tickets when I’m totally skint and by the time payday rolls around the tickets have all gone.

So I decided to take a bit of a risk and go see her abroad, thinking I’d catch her in Paris or something. But luckily she’s playing Ireland, which is much easier to sort out.

Its a bit of an impulse decision, and not overly thought out, but I’m not much of a planner, and if I delayed they may have sold out or something. So I’m quite proud of myself that I’ve dived right in and got cracking on this.

I may get stick from some of my mates for saying this, but I really, really, really want to see Lady Gaga live.

I love Lady Gaga.

I think she is really interesting, makes some top quality pop music and I find her extremely sexy.

Extremely sexy

I’ve heard her live shows are pretty immense and have good atmospheres, so I’m really stoked that I got tickets to go.

Yes, there’s a little bit of nerves and I still have to sort out getting to Ireland. I know how I’m getting there, I just have to wait for payday. I’ve decided to do Sailrail, because (a) its cheaper and (b) I prefer boats and trains to flying. It may take longer but as long as I have my iPod and Kindle I should be alright.

I’ll have a few days to wander around Dublin, which is supposed to be a great city, see a great gig and then head home.

Dublin

Also, its a baby step in the direction of my desire to have a cuppa with the Lady herself.

Anyway, I’m now pretty chuffed that I’ve sorted this out, and am already looking forward to it.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

