Stat attack/New Records

Today’s jog didn’t get off to a great start, I ran about 3 minutes and had to turn around because I’d forgotten something.
So this meant I ran the same stretch twice and had to pause my workout so I could grab the thing.
Coupled with the fact that, after almost 400k of running and hours of general wear, my trainers are starting to get a little frayed and have rubbed the heel of both feet raw. Come next payday I think I’ll have to fork out for 2 new pairs of trainers- one for running and one for everyday use.
So, early on I resigned myself to the fact it wasn’t gonna be a great run and just tried to enjoy myself and the gloriously sunny weather.
Well, it turned out I was wrong and it turned out to be my best run so far. Other than a twinge in my left leg that I’ve had the last few runs, I felt pretty good, even managing to belt out the chorus to Nickelback’s “Rockstar” at around the 40 minute mark.
I can really feel my fitness improving and next week I move on to 55 minute runs.
I was a little surprised that I managed to cover 7.5k today, which meant it was my biggest distance so far, and it turned out it wasn’t the only new personal best I set today. I also managed to improve my speed, shaving seconds off my PBs in 3 different distances:
20 seconds off best km.
9 seconds off best 5k.
4 seconds off best mile.
As you can imagine, I’m feeling pretty psyched now. And stinky, time to hit the shower.
Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

One Comment on “Stat attack/New Records”

  1. […] Greedy Chris call the shots in May/June. I mean, I kept going with my running and even set some new personal records, but I did let a few things fall by the […]


Leave a Reply

