Arthur

Reporter: What do you call that hairstyle you’re wearing?
George: Arthur
(A Hard Day’s Night)

I think I need a haircut.
I don’t get my haircut often, and the last few times it’s been done either by myself or my mum.
In school admitting your mum cut your hair was a big taboo and a one way ticket to loser town.
But here’s the thing, to get my hair cut I have to take my glasses off, rendering me almost blind. And I don’t like having a stranger being behind me with a sharp implement. I want to know my killer.
I need to cut my hair because it’s getting to be a pain in the ass, especially when I go running.
And if the summer turns out hot I’ll either have to sweat or go the ponytail route, and while I personally like the ponytail (cos of the Steven Seagal thing) I fear I’m in the minority.
For the last decade or so I’ve kept the same haircut, which I like to see as being a whole untamed barbarian thing, kinda like when Sean Connery is released in The Rock.
But with potential interviews to come later this year maybe it’s time to grow up and actually try a style for a change, not just letting it do it’s thing.
The thing is I’m lazy, and also don’t see the point in styling hair, so I’d need something low maintenance yet tidy. I can’t shave my head cos it’s massive and a weird shape, I’d look like an asteroid or something.
Ugh I may have to bite the bullet and see a barber.
But if I lose a year or get whacked in the chair, I’m gonna be pissed.
Look it was late and I had to use my iPod, okay?
Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

