Bubbles

There’s a nail salon in Swansea called Bubbles.
How do I know this?
Well, its not because I went in to get French tips done (little worried that that phrase was readily available in my  vocabulary though) but because they engaged some simple marketting.
I was strolling along debating which race is hotter, Klingons or Vulcans, when a bubble drifted in front of me.
Weird, I thought, and then noticed that there were quite a few bubbles floating about. I glanced around and saw that it was a bubble machine in the window of the nail salon.

image

I thought this was quite a clever way of drawing attention to a business most would otherwise not have noticed.
And also bubbles are just awesome.
Seriously, if you see bubbles and don’t feel so much as a faint echo of childish glee you’re dead inside.
It put a grin on my face and brightened up what was until then a dreary South Wales Monday morning.
I even made sure I passed by the shop again and even popped a few. If noone else was about, and I wasn’t on my way to see Lockout at the cinema I could’ve spent a while chasing them about and giggling.
I’m 26, but feel its important to keep some childlike glee inside.
Anyway, must dash, film starts in five but here are 2 more reasons why bubbles rock.
1. The best one of the Powerpuff Girls was called Bubbles.

image

2. They are the subject of an incredibly sad, poigniant line in Knocked Up.

I wish I liked anything as much as my kids like bubbles.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

