Bookaholic

My name is Chris, I’m a bookaholic.

I love reading, its a good way of relaxing and passing the time and one of life’s great simple pleasures.

I love books, but I regularly find myself with masses of books on my shelves that sit untouched for months and months. I then buy new books and the pile gets bigger. So I’ve decided in order to save money I’m not going to buy any more books for a good long while and instead work through the backlog.

That's the next few months sorted

I’ve even sorted them into order and alternated between fiction and non-fiction. I’m currently reading Captain Scott’s journals so it kicks off with a fiction book, and I’ve added two more to the list since I did the picture, but anyway, here’s the list:

  1. Paperback Raita– William Rhode
  2. Where in the World is Osama Bin Laden– Morgan Spurlock
  3. The Fear Index– Robert Harris
  4. What I Talk About When I Talk About Running– Haruki Murakami
  5. A Song of Ice and Fire: Game of Thrones- George R. R. Martin
  6. Undisputed– Chris Jericho
  7. Emma– Jane Austen
  8. The Mitfords: Letters between Six Sisters– Charlotte Mosley (ed)
  9. The Girl Who Kicked The Hornets’ Nest– Steig Larsson
  10. Unbroken– Laura Hillenbrand
  11. Eaters of the Dead– Michael Crichton
  12. The Autobiography of Malcolm X
  13. The Silence of the Lambs– Thomas Harris
  14. Mr Nice– Howard Marks
  15. The Old Man and the Sea– Ernest Hemingway
  16. Dispatches– Michael Herr
  17. Sense and Sensibility– Jane Austen

I know this isn’t the most interesting post, but I figure it’ll be like a trailer for later book reviews and also by writing it down I’m more inclined to follow it.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

One Comment on “Bookaholic”

  1. […] A while ago I wrote a post where I discussed my plan to work through the backlog of books that was accumulating on my shelves, and created a reading list of the next 17 I was going to tackle. You can check out the list here. […]


Leave a Reply

