Boy Racer

Its not often you get to see instant karma and the police force at work. Unless you’re (a) a cop (b) a criminal or (c) the Watcher from Marvel Comics, guess what he does.

So the other day it was quite good to see the coppers leap into action and arrange the take down of a criminal. Especially as said criminal was a tool.

I was walking back from the shop when I spied two rather attractive WPCs (Women police constables), now I must admit that I have a bit of a fondness for the ladies of law enforcement. It may have something to do with the authority thing. Or the cuffs.

But anyway, these two female coppers were crossing a road and seemed to conform to the age-old rule that when there are two female cops partnered together, one has to be blonde and the other has to have dark hair. Like Cagney & Lacey, or more recently, Scott & Bailey.

Cagney & Lacey- the definitive she-cop duo.

They crossed the road and stood on a corner having a parley, now, I’m not a seasoned law breaker, but I’d guess one of the first rules is, that you don’t commit a crime in front of the rozzers.

So, it was with some amusement that I watched a dumbass boy racer come bombing around the corner doing at least 50 in a 30 zone. The two cops exchanged a look of “Can you believe this, clown?” and radioed it in. I hoped that moments later somewhere he was getting booked.

The thing is, the guy totally deserved it. Without sounding too Daily Mail-ish, I live in a residential area and near a school, so drive responsibly, d**khead!

Also, I have a personal loathing for boy racers. I mean, they clearly think they’re cool and like something out of The Fast and the Furious but they’re definitely not.

Well, I think its cool.

There’s nothing cool about driving around in a silver Ford with blaring, obnoxious drum’n’bass that’s almost drowning out how unhealthy your engine sounds.

Also, if you add a massive spoiler you may as well get “tool” sprayed along the side. My Mum dubs them “Pillock bars” and like Leeds United kits or a toddler with pierced ears its a recognised accessory of the common or garden chav idiot.

So, yeah, I hope they busted him. And crushed his car too.

Oh, and Happy Easter, folks.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

