Random Song: I Just Want To Celebrate by Rare Earth

This song is so good that it kept me happy even when I was hung over and on a crowded bus, forcing me to stand for the entire journey while more and more people piled aboard.

There is no greater testimony to a song’s awesomness.

Its on a Motown compilation of 100 tracks I have on my iPod, and I must have heard it before, but for some reason it was only when on that cramped bus that I gave it my full attention, and instantly fell in love with the track.

From the kick off of the funky guitar riff and the singalong lyrics its a work of sheer class.

Its got this great toe tapping beat, and since that first full listen its been on heavy rotation and after I finished my run today I stuck it on as a perfect, euphoric, post-exercise track.

I’ve never heard of Rare Earth before, but there is another track on the compilation, so I’ll definitely have to check it out, although I doubt it’ll match this.

The only problem with the song is that I stood on the bus holding one of the poles it hit the funky break down part of the song (around 2:51 into the vid) and I really had to fight the urge to do a bit of impromptu pole work, but I think you can get banned from buses for that.

Any thoughts? You know what to do. BETEO

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,848 other followers